Deleting or deactivating your Facebook does the same to your Oculus account


Facebook does not want you to stop using Facebook, it seems, because if you deactivate your account for a little break you’ll also lose access to your Oculus Profile. Perhaps worse, if you delete your Facebook account you’ll also delete your app purchases and achievements. “You will no longer be able to return any apps,” says Facebook, “and will lose any existing store credits.” So buyer beware: If you purchase an Oculus Quest 2 you’ll need a Facebook account, and that account will have to be active at all times and, presumably, in good standing if you want to use your Quest 2. 

It’s a useful bit of information to know, popularized by Twitter user CixLiv this week. 





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *